Hover your mouse over it and a pencil icon will appear, then click on that and click edit settings. I have no idea who marked it to be hidden in the first place. If that thing don't work, you can try this other method. Hidden posts are not deleted; they're saved in chronological order, and you can restore any of these posts to your Timeline if desired. Now, more than ever before, individuals from all walks of life are using social media to connect with old friends, make new acquaintances and keep informed about the important details that shape their perspective on life.
What about unhiding a post on a page as opposed to a profile? I have done everything that has been suggested but no drop down menu comes up with options on it. People will not be able to see it there. The former icon represents a post that is not hidden, while the latter represents a post that is currently hidden. Facebook has a convenient and simple way to hide and unhide posts. Your previously hidden post should no longer be hidden. About the Author Adrian Grahams began writing professionally in 1989 after training as a newspaper reporter.
But keep in mind that the hidden posts may still visible to others in case of resharing from other places of Facebook. The post will then be visible in your Timeline once again. Leader Board Leading Today Pts Helpful 1. Want to ask Rick a tech question? If still persist, try testing other changes. Locate the post in the Activity Log and mark it to unhide. When you , Facebook places an indication or story that says This story is now hidden from your timeline with an undo button to the right.
Hiding someone on your Facebook friends list banishes their posts and updates from the News Feed that displays on your Facebook homepage. Follow the steps below to unhide posts to your Facebook Timeline: Click on the Facebook Activity Log button, below your cover photo on your timeline. You can see at the right side of each entry the status of the post. Your is filled with posts from yourself and tagged posts from your friends. If you change your mind immediately, you can simply click on the undo button to restore the post. Just click one of the handy social media sharing buttons below.
Well, actually it is fairly easy — you just have to know where to look for that option. Go to your profile and then click on activity log. I did nothing but sign on and it shows no activity in my history in 4 years. So, how do you unhide a post if the undo button is no longer in the previous location of the post? If you change your mind later and decide that you want to view updates from your hidden friend, acquaintance or work colleague again, you can unhide the person by changing the News Feed settings on your homepage or your friend's Timeline page. Restoring Hidden Posts via the Activity Log You can restore all your hidden posts in the Activity Log.
It should by now, make it visible in your timeline. Figured this out through limited tests only, it worked for me. In this case you will not have an option to undo the hidden post. If you accidentally hide a post on your Facebook Timeline or if you reject a post that you were tagged in, you can restore these posts from your Activity Log. However, no pictures are shown on my timeline. It looks like a tiny circle with a slanted line through it.
If you want, to hide your posts from showing up in the News Feed for certain people, please watch my other video. If a Facebook user posts a picture of their friend and tags their friend in the photo by adding their name to the picture, the photo will automatically appear in the friend's photo album and on the friend's timeline. Remember that photos you hide from your timeline are still visible when people visit your Photos view. This is especially useful if you hid something by accident and want it to return to it's original place. When hidden, visitors to your page will not be able to see the post in your timeline.
Though if the post you choose to hide had been previously shared, it will still be visible to the people it was shared with. Sometimes when you're browsing your Facebook profile you can accidentally hide a post. To do this, scroll down to a specific post that you plan to edit. Bonus tip 2: Want to make sure you never miss one of my tips? When you're still in your profile and not going on any page yet. This will open the Activity log page, where you will see summary of all your engagements on Facebook. The trick is knowing where to look for the setting.
You can also contact Facebook's support team directly via email if you continue to have problems with the visibility settings on your postings. If you've accidentally hidden a tagged photo on your timeline, you can easily unhide it. Is there a way to differentiate the two so tagged posts can appear but not tagged photos? Can you tell me how to get that hidden post back on my Timeline? Now that you can see an overview of your postings, you can begin selecting specific content that you want to either hide or unhide from the page. So how do I restore this Thanks, this was really helpful. Daniel has a positive feedback rating of 92.
It should by now, make it visible in your timeline. I have posted some pictures on my timeline. Select the post that you want to unhide. It can be confusing when you want to perform certain tasks on your Facebook business page, such as revealing posts or pictures, using your iPhone. You can also choose to hide any post that shows up on your personal news feed on Facebook. This section is not written yet. You just need to follow the instructions below to put back the hidden post in your timeline: Generally, hiding a post from your page will remove it from your face book timeline.